Cyber Security Centre

Search

Cyber Security Centre
image of Budi Arief

Dr Budi Arief
Senior Lecturer

Cyber crime, human factors in security, internet of things security and privacy.

B.Arief@kent.ac.uk

Professor David Chadwick
Professor of Information Systems Security

Public Key Infrastructures; PERMIS, open source authorisation infrastructure (PMI); autonomic security; trust and reputation management; cloud security.

D.W.Chadwick@kent.ac.uk

Dr Carlos Perez Delgado
Lecturer

Quantum Computation and Information, with Security Applications.

C.Perez@kent.ac.uk

Dr Farzin Deravi
Reader in Information Engineering

Biometrics

F.Deravi@kent.ac.uk

Dr Richard Guest
Reader

Biometrics, Identity Management

R.M.Guest@kent.ac.uk

Professor Julio Cesar Hernandez-Castro
Senior Lecturer

RFID - Computer Security - Cryptography - Steganography - Computer Forensics - Cyber Crime

J.C.Hernandez-Castro@kent.ac.uk

Sanaul Hoque
Lecturer

Biometrics, computer vision, OCR, multi-expert fusion, document modelling

S.Hoque@kent.ac.uk

Dr Gareth Howells
Reader in Secure Electronic Systems; Centre Deputy Director

Biometrics, template-free encryption, authentication

W.G.J.Howells@kent.ac.uk

Özgür Kafalı
Lecturer in Cyber Security

Professor Andy King
Professor in Program Analysis

Vulnerability discovery using program analysis techniques; reverse engineering tools for white-hat hackers.

A.M.King@kent.ac.uk

Dr Rogerio de Lemos
Senior Lecturer

Architecting dependable and secure systems. Self-adaptive software systems. Bioinspired computing applied to dependability and security.

R.Delemos@kent.ac.uk

Professor Shujun Li
Centre Director

Head of Security research group and Director of the Centre.

S.J.Li@kent.ac.uk

Chee Siang (Jim) Ang
Senior Lecturer in Multimedia/Digital Systems, School of Engineering and Digital Arts

C.S.Ang@kent.ac.uk


John Batchelor
Professor of Antenna Technology & Director of PGR Studies, School of Engineering and Digital Arts

J.C.Batchelor@kent.ac.uk


David Barnes
Senior Lecturer, School of Computing

D.J.Barnes@kent.ac.uk


Mark Batty
Lloyds Register Foundation and Royal Academy of Engineering Research Fellow & Senior Lecturer, School of Computing

M.J.Batty@kent.ac.uk


Laura Bocchi
Senior Lecturer, School of Computing

L.Bocchi@kent.ac.uk


Howard Bowman
Professor of Cognition & Logic, School of Computing

H.Bowman@kent.ac.uk


Adam Burgess
Director, Critical Studies in Risk and Uncertainty research cluster
Professor of Risk Research, School of Social Policy, Sociology and Social Research

A.Burgess@kent.ac.uk


Edward Cartwright
Reader in Economics & Deputy Head of School, School of Economics

E.J.Cartwright@kent.ac.uk

Jack Cunliffe
Lecturer in Quantitative Methods and Criminology, School of Social Policy, Sociology and Social Research

J.D.Cunliffe@kent.ac.uk

 

Lisa Dickson
Senior Lecturer, Kent Law School

L.M.Dickson@kent.ac.uk


 

Karen Douglas
Professor of Social Psychology, School of Psychology

K.Douglas@kent.ac.uk

Christos Efstratiou
Lecturer in Ubiquitous Computing, School of Engineering and Digital Arts

C.Efstratiou@kent.ac.uk


Alex Freitas
Professor of Computational Intelligence and Head of Computational Intelligence research group, School of Computing

A.A.Freitas@kent.ac.uk


Steven Gao
Professor of RF/Microwave Engineering, School of Engineering and Digital Arts

S.Gao@kent.ac.uk


Stuart Gibson
Senior Lecturer in Forensic Science, School of Physical Sciences

S.J.Gibson@kent.ac.uk


Radu Grigore
Lecturer, School of Computing

R.Grigore@kent.ac.uk

Tim Hopthrow
Senior Lecturer in Psychology, School of Psychology
Associate Dean for Research and Innovation, Faculty of Social Sciences

T.Hopthrow@kent.ac.uk

Robin Mackenzie
Professor of Law, Kent Law School

R.Mackenzie@kent.ac.uk


 

Alan McKenna
Lecturer in Law, Kent Law School

A.V.Mckenna@kent.ac.uk


Matteo Migliavacca
Senior Lecturer, School of Computing

M.Migliavacca@kent.ac.uk

Vince Miller
Reader in Sociology and Cultural Studies & Deputy Head of School, School of Social Policy, Sociology and Social Research

V.Miller@kent.ac.uk

Dominic Orchard
Lecturer, School of Computing

D.A.Orchard@kent.ac.uk


Scott Owens
Reader & Director of Education, School of Computing

S.A.Owens@kent.ac.uk

Thanos Papadopoulos
Professor of Management (Operations Management / Information Systems), Kent Business School

 A.Papadopoulos@kent.ac.uk

Palaniappan Ramaswamy
Reader & Head of Data Science research group, School of Computing

R.Palani@kent.ac.uk

David Roberts
Reader in Biodiversity Conservation, School of Anthropology & Conservation

D.L.Roberts@kent.ac.uk


Peter Rodgers
Reader, Director of Research and Deputy Head of School, School of Computing

P.J.Rodgers@kent.ac.uk


Jeremy Rossman
Senior Lecturer in Virology, School of Biosciences

J.S.Rossman@kent.ac.uk


Maria Paola Scaparra
Reader in Management Science & Head of Management Science research group, Kent Business School

M.P.Scaparra@kent.ac.uk


Konstantinos Sirlantzis
Senior Lecturer in Intelligent Systems, School of Engineering and Digital Arts

K.Sirlantzis@kent.ac.uk


Christopher Solomon
Reader in Physics, School of Physical Sciences

C.J.Solomon@kent.ac.uk


Anne Templeton
Research Fellow, School of Social Policy, Sociology and Social Research

A.Templeton@kent.ac.uk

Simon Thompson
Professor of Logic and Computation & Director of Innovation, School of Computing

S.J.Thompson@kent.ac.uk

Mario Weick
Senior Lecturer in Psychology and Director of Education, School of Psychology

M.Weick@kent.ac.uk


Shaomin Wu
Reader in Business/Applied Statistics, Kent Business School

S.M.Wu@kent.ac.uk


Wenjun Fan
Research Associate

C3ISP project

W.Fan@kent.ac.uk

Michael Gillham
Research Associate

MASAN Project

M.Gillham@kent.ac.uk

Julian Murphy
Research Associate

SPIRIT project

J.Murphy-2060@kent.ac.uk

Lian Xue
Research Associate

EMPHASIS project

L.Xue@kent.ac.uk

Joanna Ziembicka
Research Associate

C3ISP project

J.I.Ziembicka@kent.ac.uk

School of Computing, University of Kent, Canterbury, Kent, CT2 7NF

Enquiries: +44 (0)1227 824180 or contact us.

Last Updated: 11/01/2018